Frodsham Wheelers Cycling Club Annual Dinner and Club Member Awards 2016

frodsham wheelers christmas party 2016
Frodsham Wheelers Annual Awards Presentation.

Saturday 3rd December saw our Annual Dinner taking place & Club Member Awards Ceremony

The venue chosen this year was the Holiday Inn Wood Lane in Runcorn. On the menu was a three course Christmas meal served in a wonderful function room accompanied by great friends. This followed with live music and a disco which saw the dance floor full until the early hours of Sunday morning. There were a few sore heads the following day!

Throughout the year various club events take place with riders being allocated points of placings dependent on their finishing position. These are totalled up and winners are announced with club awards given to 1st, 2nd and 3rd place in both Male and Female categories. This year saw new club records, members retaining titles and up and coming stars of the future.

Club Member Awards

Event 1st 2nd 3rd
TT Time Trial Male Alan Orme David Arundale Kieron Pickering
Road Race Male John Flynn
Hilly Race Male Nathan Woods Mark Hewitson Nathan M-Astle
Hilly Race Female Dianne Turner Cerys H-Jones
Junior Hill Champion Nathan M-Astle
Crash of the Year Stu Lundstrom
Club Stalwart Alan Orme
Most Improved Rider Nathan M-Astle
Club Member 2016 Roy Forster
Life Time Award Roy Forster

Later in the evening club members and partners took to the dance floor. A memorable evening shared with great people.


Hitting the dance floor with some serious moves.
Hitting the dance floor with some serious moves.


If you like this please click an icon below to share it :

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × five =