Hatton 10 TT 2018 – Round 1 – 10 Mile Time Trial

19 riders rolled up for the first round of the 2018 Hatton 10 Time Trials, welcome back!

michael leadbeater runcorn time trial rider
Runcorn Cycle Clubs’ Michael Leadbeater.

We had good mix of course veterans and new riders alike including independent Andy Mackenzie and Chester Road Club riders Jimmy Smith, Andy Tibbett, Graham Noble and Phil Hill, a warm welcome to all of you. We also welcomed Frodsham Wheelers club chairman Chris Hansen-Jones to the course, his first 10 in as many years!

stuart lloyd frodsham wheelers
Stuart Lloyd of Frodsham Wheelers.

Weather conditions were favourable, a light westerly breeze with grey skies and slightly chilly. All riders put in respectable times considering its only the first round of the season. Jimmy Smith of Chester RC got top spot with 22:06 followed by club mates Andy Tibbett and Graham Noble 2nd and 3rd with 22:37 and 23:01.

Fastest FWCC/RCC time went to Stuart Lloyd of the Wheelers with a 23:01 followed by RCC’s Michael Leadbeater on 24:54, great times lads!

chester road club
Chester Road Club

nathan morgan astle frodsham time trial rider
Nathan Morgan-Astle of Frodsham Wheelers Cycling Club.

paul cheers runcorn cycle club
Paul Cheers of Runcorn Cycle Club.

time trial rider hatton 10 1
Andy Mackenzie riding his first ever time trial with a very respectable 30:46, chapeau Andy!

All riders welcome, whether club members or not 🙂

The Hatton 10 Time Trials is an open event for all to come along and try every Thursday evening during the summer. The last event of the season is Thursday 30th August. There are some lovely fast sections on the course while being a technical course with 3 right angle turns which you have to navigate twice. Come along and give the Hatton 10 D36 course a go. £4 for non RCC / Wheelers members, and £3 for members. Sign-on before 6.30pm, first rider off at 7.01pm, stay inside the white lines and we have a no-helmet no-ride policy.

See y’all next week.

Hatton 10 Rider Times – 3rd May 2018

103Jimmy SmithCRC22:060
102Andy TibbettCRC22:370
111Graham NobleCRC23:010
109Stuart LloydFWCC23:2810
117Michael LeadbeaterRCC24:549
108Phil HillCRC25:090
114James MayersRCC25:148
116Kevin SalesFWCC25:317
119Andy BaikerRCC25:366
112John FlynnFWCC25:425
105Paul CheersRCC25:444
110Luke TaylorRCC26:093
118Matt CookRCC27:210
115Nathan Morgan AstleFWCC27:252
104Iain FergusonRCC28:170
106Keiron ReillyFWCC30:061
107Andy MackenzieIndependent30:460
101Chris Hanson JonesFWCCDNF0
113Kathryn ScholfieldRCCDNF0

Click here to view the Overall Riders Table >>

Visit the Hatton 10 page to find out more about this CTT course.

Hatton 10 2017 Highlights Video

If you like this please click an icon below to share it :

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *