Hatton 10 TT 2018 – Round 15 – 10 Mile Time Trial

Pete Astle powering to the finish in a big gear.
Pete Astle turning a big gear flying down the last mile to the finish line.

Well that’s almost it for 2018, just one more round to go next week, time flies when you’re having fun!

30 riders turned up to race in round 15 of the Hatton 10 time trials, all finished in good times, no mishaps and smiles all round pretty much.

Joanna Cebrat
Joanna Cebrat powering out of turn 1 heading for a 26:21 PB.

Some really decent times again this week with Ed Calow of Loughborough CC taking the overall win on 22:06, beating his previous by 18 seconds. Runcorn CC’s Amy Connor was the fastest lady pipping Bury Clarion’s Joanna Cebrat by a mere 5 seconds! We had a welcome return of Peter Astle after breaking his foot a number of weeks ago, not riding the Hatton 10 TT we might add 🙂 — welcome back Pete!

James Murphy and Michael Leadbeater
James Murphy and Michael Leadbeater negotiating turn 1 onto Newton Lane.

James Mayers was in fine form again this week with his Amercian Football style chanting “I’m feeling good, I’m feeling reeeally good — cooomon” at the start line to get himself going. Sam Marshall rode his first ever Hatton 10 with a pretty quick 23:21, very impressive indeed with no aero-kit assistance whatsoever.

Graham Noble had his Garmin conk out on him so had to ride ‘old school’, ie simply go full gas and hope for the best, which is what he did! Kevin Sales riding on number 113 had his left shoe randomly unclip as he rode off the start line — better put that number on upside down next time Kevin 🙂

hatton 10 time trial 15 warrington cc
Warrington Road Clubs D Wright flying to the finsh line on a 24:10.

All in all another great night at the Hatton 10 TT, a few first timers, personal bests and fantastic efforts from everyone, chapeau to you all. Thanks to all the marshalls, photographers, helpers and cheerers on too.

Kathryn Schofield
Kathryn Schofield speeding down the last mile to the finish line.

See you all next week for the grand finale.
Team Hatton 10

All photos by the very talented Tony Schofield, excellent work as always.

Hatton 10 Rider Times – 9th August 2018

109Ed CalowLoughborough CC22:06-
129Rob GreenRuncorn CC22:3410
121Graham NobleChester RC23:19-
108Sam MarshallFrodsham Wheelers23:219
123Stuart LloydFrodsham Wheelers23:368
103D WrightWarrington RC24:10-
127Michael LeadbeaterRuncorn CC24:157
106Rob JonesRuncorn CC24:176
117Nick RidingIndependent24:44-
111Dave ArundaleFrodsham Wheelers24:485
113Kevin SalesFrodsham Wheelers24:514
120Luke TaylorRuncorn CC25:082
125Rob McGreggorFrodsham Wheelers25:331
122Amy ConnorRuncorn CC26:16-
114Joanna CebratBury Clarion26:21-
115Mark JonesIndependent26:30-
112Dave WalshIndependent26:41-
128James MayersRuncorn CC26:42-
116James MurphyFrodsham Wheelers26:50-
101Mark BakerIndependent26:55-
130Dianne TurnerFrodsham Wheelers27:27-
110Melvin SwallowIndependent27:30-
126Helen JohnsonWarrington RC28:03-
104Andy MackenzieIndependent28:16-
118Jill CarlinWarrington Tri28:37-
105Kieran ReillyFrodsham Wheelers29:06-
124Kathryn SchofieldRuncorn CC31:13-
102Barry GeorgeIndependent31:34-
107Neil HughesIndependent32:38-
119Peter AstleFrodsham Wheelers32:45-

Click here to view the Overall Riders Table >>

Visit the Hatton 10 page to find out more about this CTT course.

If you like this please click an icon below to share it :

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *