Club 10 Championship Round 4

Last night’s Round 4 saw a low turn out but plenty of good times despite a tricky wind!

time trial cyclist hale village circuit club 10 2016

Despite a mechanical before the start, Dean Smith was fastest Wheeler from Alan Orme to retake the lead from the absent Ciaran Pickering.

Dave Arundale pipped Roy Forster by 3s as both riders clocked their quickest time of the season. John Flynn stripped to his vest and despite having a 60 mile ride in his legs earlier in the day, flashed round in 27:17.

dave arundale runcorn riders hale circuit time trials round 4 2016

Overall quickest on the night was Runcorn’s Rob Green, the only rider under 24 minutes. Mike Leadbeater took 3rd place for RCC but a strong middle order from the Arancionero saw us extend our seasons lead by 5 points, 30 pts to 25 on the night, 123 to 98 overall.

3 time trial cyclists hale circuit june 2016

View the Latest Results Tables Here >>

Next round 15th June!

If you like this please click an icon below to share it :

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *