Hatton 10 TT 2018 – Round 6 – 10 Mile Time Trial

It was an evening of highs and lows at the Hatton 10 tonight as the warm settled summer weather continued…

For the first time ever, I think, riders from Frodsham Wheelers outnumbered Runcorn Cycle Club by 10 – 7. Rob Green got the lions share of the points with Stuart Lloyd and Michael Leadbeater following close by. A big welcome to the independent riders and club riders from North Cheshire Clarion and Loughborough CC, great efforts tonight folks!

A 23:29 secured first place for Rob Green (RCC), two seconds behind was Stuart Lloyd (FWCC) followed by Michael Leadbeater (RCC) on 24:14. Overall times are getting better especially for the regular riders taking part every week, chapeau to you all.

With regret Natalie, our chief marshal tonight, had to disqualify six riders for straying onto the white lines, following reports from marshals posted at the first junction with Summer Lane and Norton Lane. This was a difficult decision for Natalie but the safety of all the riders on the course is our first priority. We will be publishing clearer guidelines for these rules with graphics soon, in addition to the safety advice given on the course every week.

We had another decent turn out over all this week, 26 riders in total and extra marshals on hand. Thanks to everyone involved, riders, marshals and spectators alike! On to Round 7 now, a lucky number for some, could we see a new course record — who knows! See you all next Thursday 14th June and don’t forget, sign-on before 6.30pm, 1st rider off at 7.01pm, heads up, stay inside the white lines and enjoy!

Team Hatton 10

Hatton 10 Rider Times – 7th June 2018

NumberNameClubActualPoints / Status
115Rob GreenRCC23.2910
122Stuart LloydFWCC23.319
123Michael LeadbeaterRCC24.148
117Kevin SalesFWCC24.297
114Dave ArundaleFWCC24.316
111Scott RyderIndependent24.33-
103Mark FeildingNorth Cheshire Clarion24.40-
120John FlynnFWCC24.445
112Brigid NightFWCC26.164
116Chris Hanson JonesFWCC26.560
124Matt CookRCC27.00Set Off at 27 (3)
118Dev DevaneyFWCC27.160
105Iain FergusonRCC27.192
102Andy MackenzieIndependent28.02-
108Ethan GrimshawNorth Cheshire Clarion J28.06-
126James ElliottIndependent28.10-
125Ian MartinIndependent28.17-
104Kieran ReillyFWCC30.030
107Sarah GrimshawFWCC31.500
101Rob JonesRCC0.00DNF
106Mike McNally23.45Disqualified
109Edward CallowLoughborough CC22.33Disqualified
110Roy ForsterFWCC25.54Disqualified
113Luke TaylorRCC24.45Disqualified
121Edward CoxRCC23.26Disqualified
119Shirley AndersonNorth Cheshire Clarion28.09Disqualified

Click here to view the Overall Riders Table >>

Visit the Hatton 10 page to find out more about this CTT course.

Hatton 10 2017 Highlights Video

If you like this please click an icon below to share it :

Leave a comment:

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *